Bla bla bla…why?

No matter where I am, Brazil is and will always be HOME.

I just wanted to explain why I am posting about my life in California. I think it’s extremely important that I do that because I changed after I lived there. I became someone completely different, in a good way. So telling everyone what the process was, how I handled homesickness, heartbreak, death, a bunch of families….that’s essential in order to understand why and how I changed. That’s where all the traveling began. Hosting people who are traveling. My need to WANDER.
So, be patient, the cool posts about awesome countries and people will come…but let’s look at this first posts as a baby starting to crawl. :)

And, about this wanderlust…I’ll post my favorite ”message” about traveling. The writer is called Amyr Klink, and he is a Brazilian sailor (and writer, duuh!).

A man needs to travel. By his means, not by stories, images, books or TV. By his own, with his eyes and feet, to understand what is his. For some day planting his own trees and giving them some value. To know the cold for enjoying the heat. To feel the distance and lack of shelter for being well under his own roof. A man needs to travel to places he doesn’t know for breaking this arrogance that causes us to see the world as we imagine it, and not simply as it is or may be. That makes us teachers and doctors of what we have never seen, when we should just be learners, and simply go see it.”
—- Amyr Klink 

So all I have to say is: reading travel blogs and hearing other people’s stories about their travels is great. But save some money and go SEE it, go meet the World. It’s great out there! :)

 

About Amyr Klink : http://www.amyrklink.com.br/ 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jai long
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 02:25:51

    i like your blog :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

