I ♥ NY

And who doesn’t? Seriously!
I mean, even people who has never been to the place, loves it somehow. Even if it’s just because of F•R•I•E•N•D•S, or some other fun sitcom.

The thing is…once you get there, you’re completely mesmerized. Now, whenever one of my new yorker friends is all bragging about how he is awesome for living there, I don’t even argue anymore. Because, you know…I’d brag too, if I lived in the big NYC. (And mark my words: I will live there one day.)

I think that it’s time to talk about the Times Square.  A lot of the people I know from NY don’t get why I’m so in love with it. Mostly because you know, when you live at a certain place, you end up not paying attention to all the touristic stuff. It’s just background, just normal everyday places. But it doesn’t mean it’s not amazing.

When you first step foot  there, you get this feeling…it’s like no other. All those lights, all those people…it fills your heart with some sort of feeling I have not yet been able to describe.
It’s silly, I know. But I think I might be a little bit like a child, who gets excited with lights and colorful things…

It’s not just that. There are a lot of cool stores, restaurantes, theaters, movie theaters….so on and so on.

AND advertising. As an Advertising major, I can tell you, that is paradise. All explendid ads, too.

Anyways, enough with the geeky advertising talk.
I believe that what made me so hypnotized was probably the crowd. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves so much! Whether they were shopping or just hanging out with family/friends, they were happy. Again, why wouldn’t they be? When you’re there, you feel so small but not in a bad way. It’s a bit like when you’re looking at an extremely starry sky. Or the ocean. You feel tiny tiny tiny. And it’s not bad because that only means that you are a part of a huge thing. And that makes us feel comfortable.

I can’t just talk about the Times Square but I swear to {insert god here} I would love to.
So please, bear with me while I vent about all the amazing things I saw there, and then I’ll make a new post about the rest of the other amazing things in the Big Apple.

While my mom and I were walking, we saw this crowd gathering in a circle to watch some sort of street performance. It was a group of very strong guys who were basically jumping around and entertaining everyone. It sounds simple but it was actually a lot of fun. I am talking about this specially because of what happened. They were picking people from the crowd to use in their …performance? And I guess they couldn’t do that, because a cop came by and told them to stop. I guess it was because the guy was jumping over people. haha. The cool thing, though, was that the cop was so nice. He, very politely, asked them to finish their show and move on. It was a nice gesture, and if you know any countries where the cops can get a bit extreme, you will understand what I mean.

Well, I am going to post some videos of Times Square (I was there twice but my videos are all kind of all together so I don’t know which was which…) but first this cool website I found where you can watch webcams of the Times Square:

TIMES SQUARE WEBCAM

the cool cops NYC (((VIDEO)))

Leave a Reply

